Music News!

15 Sep

Welcome back to my music blog! I’m in the process of trying to do at least two blogs a week but with me being in school still, it can be hard. But I can guarantee at least once a week. So this week I’m mainly going to be talking about music news, primarily new music and one big story. If you were on twitter, or on any music website you know ALOT happened this past week.

First, lets start with a few albums/songs that came out. The Weeknds sophomore album, “Kiss Land” came out last week. I’m a big Weeknd fan so I had to get it. From what I’ve heard so far its pretty good. Of course it’s not good as House of Balloons, but I’ll still give it a 4 out of 5 stars. 2 Chainzs sophomore album, “B.O.A.T.S” also came out. In my opinion 2 Chainz has fell off as an artist. His album, “Based on a Tru Story” was a decent album, but I can’t get into his new music anymore. He doesn’t talk about anything new and his style needs to switch up. I’ve been listening to Big Seans new album for almost a month straight, so I have only listened to a few good new songs.

Songs I recommend:

I Do it- 2 Chainz (Ft. Drake, & Lil Wayne)

Tis The Season- Audio Push

I Wanna Be With You- Nicki Minaj, Future & Rick Ross

You Song- Lil Wayne (Ft. Chance The Rapper)

GTA V- A$AP Rocky

Now to music news, I think the most popular story out right is about the infamous Gucci Mane. Last week after being dropped from Atlantic Records, he went on a twitter rant exposing some of your favorite artist such as Nicki Minaj, Waka Flocka, French Montana, Rocko, Monica,Keyshia Cole ,Fantasia, Ciara, Iggy, Kelly Rowland, AND many more artist. Some people say its true; others think he’s lying. At the end of his rant he claimed that somebody hacked his twitter. BUT right after his rant he was promoting a new album that he was planning to drop the next day. Was this just a publicity stunt? Or was his twitter really hacked? Who knows, but I do know that he is losing his mind. Its bad enough he was talking about artist he was once cool with, but two days after there was a video of him about to fight an RnB artist at Lenox mall in Atlanta. Really Gucci?  And to make it even worse, that very next day he was arrested for disorderly conduct, possession of marijuana and for carrying a gun. Gucci Mane is no stranger to jail but I think he’s getting out of control now. Jail isn’t going to help him. He needs professional help. Whether it’s from a doctor or a mental hospital, his life is about to get even worse.

It’s sad to see someone who was so respected by everybody, now looked down on. That’s it for this blog, the question I want to leave you all with this time is how do you feel about the whole Gucci mane situation? Does he really belong in jail? Or does he need professional help? Like last time if you have any comments please leave them below, and recommend any song that you want.

Song of the week: “I Do It” – 2 Chainz (Feat. Drake & Lil Wayne)

Lyrics of the week :  Looking for Trouble- J Cole

“Ironic you been sleeping on the one that you been dreamin’ ’bout”

The Weeknd- Kiss Land

The Weeknd- Kiss Land

2 Chainz BOATS-II

2 Chainz BOATS-II

Leave a Reply

